BTS Nominated for “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” For The 64th GRAMMY Awards

“The Recording Academy announced the nominations for each of the 86 categories for their 64th GRAMMY Awards. BTS who won “Artist of The Year” in the just concluded American Music Awards have received their 2nd consecutive nomination for “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” after last year 2020. The category is for ‘New vocal or instrumental duo/group or collaborative pop recordings. Singles or Tracks only.’ The Awards recognize recordings that have been released between Sept. 1, 2020 to Sept. 30, 2021.)

BTS’ “Butter” is in this category with “I Get A Kick Out Of You” by Tony Bennett & Lady Gaga, “Lonely” by Justin Bieber & benny blanco, “Higher Power” by Coldplay, “Kiss Me More” by Doja Cat Featuring SZA

BTS were also presenters for the nominees

The Recording Academy will present the 2022 GRAMMY Awards show on Mon, Jan. 31st, on the CBS Television Network and stream live and on demand on Paramount+ from 8–11:30 p.m. ET / 5–8:30 p.m. PT.Prior to the telecast, the GRAMMY Awards Premiere Ceremony will be held at the Microsoft Theater at 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET and will be streamed live on GRAMMY.com and the Recording Academy’s YouTube channel

It’s disapointing really, have they not heard “Butter”? At least even just song of the year, honestly? Anyway….

One Reply to “BTS Nominated for “Best Pop Duo/Group Performance” For The 64th GRAMMY Awards”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: