BTS Nominated in 3 Categories for The 2021 iHeart Radio Music Awards

The iHeartsRadio Awards will be celebrating the most played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app throughout 2020 and will also be offering previews of the upcoming hits of 2021. BTS are among those nominated for the awards. They have received 3 nominations for the 2021 iHeart Radio Music Awards. “Dynamite” has been nominated for “BestMusicVideo“, and BTS choregrapher Son Sung Deuk nominated for FaveChoregraphy, while BTS’ global fans have been nominated for BestFanArmy. You can vote HERE.

The iHeartRadio Music Awards is a music awards show that celebrates music heard throughout the year across iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on iHeartRadio, iHeartMedia’s digital music platform. Founded by iHeartRadio in 2014, the event recognizes the most popular artists and music over the past year. Winners are chosen per cumulative performance data, while the public is able to vote in several categories.

The nominations are based on results from the iHeartRadio Chart. It includes listener feedback and performance data, according to airplay; digital streaming data from the iHeartRadio platform, including sales, social, online video data and tags from BigChampagne and Shazam.

The iHeartRadio Countdown, the two-hour weekly program, highlights the top 20 contemporary hit radio songs in the iHeartRadio Chart. The latter is supplied and compiled by Mediabase. In addition, every public-voting category (nine in 2018),  includes social hashtags as the primary voting mechanism.

BTS nominated for #BestMusicVideo at the 2021 #iHeartAwards! for their song “Dynamite”


BTS fans monimated in the #BestFanArmy catogory at the 2021 #iHeartAwards!


BTS’ choregrapher Son Sung Deuk nominated for #FaveChoreography at the 2021 #iHeartAwards! for the song “Dynamite”


There are Special awards in the iHeart Radio Music Awards which include include iHeartRadio Innovator Award, The honor is presented to artists for their contribution to popular culture; Pharell Wiliams, Justine Timberlake, U2, Bruno Mars, Chance the Rapper and Alicia Keys have won the award since 2014, there is also iHeartRadio Icon Award, Artist of the Decade, Fangirls Award and Young Influencer

Originally scheduled for March 29, but it was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic until the ceremony itself would be later cancelled on August 24.^ Originally to be held at Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles, but due to a number of large gatherings banned being caused by the pandemic

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s